Back to VHDA Home
Follow VHDA LinkedIn Facebook YouTube RSS Feed Google+ VHDA Blog
Español | Text Size: A- A  A+ | Print Print

Seniors Housing Solutions Council

This working group helps us formulate directions, address challenges and recognize opportunities relating to senior populations, especially Virginia’s frail elderly. In addition, the council partners with VHDA to create new seniors housing models that are:

  • Affordable.
  • Accessible.
  • Enriched with supportive and transportation services.
  • Well-integrated into vibrant, livable communities.

As part of developing new housing models for Virginia, the group assisted in developing criteria for the new "Frail Elderly" section of the proposed changes to the SPARC (Sponsoring Partnerships and Revitalizing Communities) rental housing program requirements.

Members include:

Contact Information
Shernita L. Bethea
Housing and Human Services
Hampton Roads Planning District Commission
723 Woodlake Dr.
Chesapeake, VA 23320
757-420-8300
Fax: 757-523-4881
sbethea@hrpdcva.gov
Toni Clemons-Porter
Senior Housing and Assisted Living
Fairfax County Dept. of Housing & Community Development
3700 Pender Dr., #211
Fairfax, VA 22030
703-246-5002
Toni.Clemons-Porter@fairfaxcounty.gov
Robert C. Eiffert
Long-term Care Program
Fairfax County Health Depart.
703-324-2051
Mobile: 571-722-3084
Bob.Eiffert@fairfaxcounty.gov
Joyce Jackson
Better Housing Coalition
23 W. Broad St., Suite 100
Richmond. VA 23241
804-644-0546 x 121
Sara A. Link
Older Adults Initiatives
2001 Maywill St.
Richmond, VA  23230
(804) 775-6436
Fax:  (804) 775-6476
Terri Lynch
1148 N. Jefferson St.
Arlington, VA  22205
703-241-1756
terri_ray@verizon.net
William Massey
Peninsula Agency on Aging, Inc.
739 Thimble Shoals Blvd.
Building 1000, Suite 1006
Newport News, VA 23606-3585
757-246-1910
Fax: 757-873-1437
ceo@paainc.org
Kathy B. Miller
Long-term Care
Virginia Depart. for the Aging
1610 Forest Ave., Suite 100
Richmond, VA 23229
804-662-9341
Fax: 804-662-7035
kathy.miller@vda.virginia.gov
Chris Murray
Jefferson Area Board for Aging
674 Hillsdale Dr., Suite 9
Charlottesville, VA 22901
434-817-5288
Fax: 434-962-5338
cmurray@jabacares.org
Kathy E. Vesley-Massey
Bay Aging
P.O. Box 610
Urbanna, VA 23175
804-758-2386, ext. 27
Fax: 804-758-5773
kvesley@bayaging.org