Back to VHDA Home
Follow VHDA LinkedIn Facebook YouTube RSS Feed Google+ VHDA Blog
Español | Text Size: A- A  A+ | Print Print

VHDA Participating Agents

The following non-profit organizations provide services and advocacy to promote the leadership, independence, and productivity of people with disabilities.  


 

Access Independence, Inc.

Donald Price – dprice@accessindependence.org
321 Hope Drive
Winchester, VA 22601
Phone: (540)-662-4452
Website: http://www.accessindependence.org
Serving the following Counties: Clarke, Frederick, Shenandoah, Page, Warren
Serving the following Cities: Winchester

 

Appalachian Independence Center

Anna Bryant– abryant@aicadvocates.org
230 Charwood Drive
Abingdon, VA 24210
Phone: (276) 628-2979
Website: http://www.aicadvocates.org
Serving the following Counties: Bland, Carroll, Grayson, Smyth, Washington, Wythe
Serving the following Cities: Galax, Bristol

 

Blue Ridge Independent Living Center

Bill Duncan – bduncan@brilc.org
Jon Weems – jweems@brilc.org
1502-B Williamson Road NE
Roanoke, VA 24012
Phone: (540)-342-1231 - Voice | 540-342-1231 - TTY | 540-342-9505 - FAX
Website: http://www.brilc.org
Serving the following Counties: Alleghany, Botetourt, Craig, Roanoke
Serving the following Cities: Salem, Roanoke and Covington

 

Clinch Independent Living Center

Regina Hurley – rhurely@clinchindependent.org
1139c Plaza Drive
Grundy, VA 24614
Phone: (276)-935-6342
Website: http://www.cils-online.org
Serving the following Counties: Buchanan, Dickenson, Russell, Tazewell

 

Disability Resource Center of the Rappahannock Area

Kevin Koziol – kkoziol@cildrc.org
409 Progress Street
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone: (540)-373-2559 - Voice | 540-373-5890 - TTY | 540-373-8126 - FAX
Website: http://www.cildrc.org/
Serving the following Counties: Caroline, King George, Orange, Madison, Culpepper, Rappahannock, Spotsylvania, Stafford
Serving the following Cities: Fredericksburg, Culpepper

 

Disability Rights & Resource Center

Tom Mason – tmason@drrcva.org
300 Pell Avenue, Suite A
Rocky Mount, VA 24151
Phone: (540-)482-0752 (V)
Fax: (540) 482-0640
Serving the following Counties: Patrick, Franklin, Pittsylvania, Henry
Serving the following Cities: Danville, Martinsville

 

Endependence Center, Inc.

Vantoria Clay – vclay@endependence.org
6300 E. Virginia Beach Boulevard
Norfolk, VA 23502
Phone: (757)-461-8007 - Voice | 757-461-7527 - TTY | 757-455-8223 - FAX
Website: http://www.endependence.org
Serving the following Counties: Isle of Wight , Southampton
Serving the following Cities: Chesapeake, Suffolk, Virginia Beach

 

Hampton Roads Community Action Program

Michele Grant – mgrant@hrcapinc.org
2410 Wickham Avenue
Newport News, VA 23607
Phone: (757) 247-0379
Serving the following Counties: James City, Surry, York, Sussex
Serving the following Cities: Hampton, Newport News, Williamsburg, Poquoson

 

Humankind

Keith Cook – kcook@humankind.org
150 Linden Avenue
Lynchburg, VA 24503
Phone: (434) 384-3131 x3662
Serving the following Counties: Amherst, Appomattox, Bedford, Campbell
Serving the following Cities: Lynchburg

 

Independence Empowerment Center

Roberta McEachern – rmceachern@ieccil.org
8409 Dorsey Circle, Suite 101
Manassas, VA 20110
Phone: (703) 257-5400, ext.114
Website: http://www.ieccil.org
Serving the following Counties: Fauquier, Prince William, Loudoun
Serving the following Cities: Arlington, Fairfax, Manassas, Manassas Park

 

Independence Resource Center

Brenda Gianniny – bgianniny@lumos.net
815 Cherry Avenue
Charlottesville, VA 22903
Phone: (434) 971-9629
Serving the following Counties: Albemarle, Fluvanna, Greene, Louisa, Nelson
Serving the following Cities: Charlottesville

 

Junction Center Independent Living

Brenda Cowden – Brenda@junctioncenter.org
147 Plaza Road, Suite 229
PO Box 1210
Norton, VA 24273
Phone: (276) 679-5988
Website: http://www.junctioncenter.org
Serving the following Counties: Lee, Scott, Wise
Serving the following Cities: Norton

 

New River Valley Disability Resource Center

Matt Shelor – mshelor@nrvdrc.org
53 West Main Street, Ste A
Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone: 540-266-1435 - Voice | 540-251-3451 - FAX
Serving the following Counties: Floyd, Giles, Montgomery, Pulaski
Serving the following Cities: Radford

 

Peninsula Center for Independent Living

Catherine Tyler-Northan – ctyler-northan@hvacil.org
2021-A Cunningham Drive, Suite 2
Hampton, VA 23666
Phone: (757) 827-3437
Website: www.hvacil.org
Serving the following Counties: Essex, Gloucester, King & Queen, King William, Lancaster, Mathews, Middlesex, North Umberland, Richmond, Westmoreland
Serving the following Cities: Williamsburg, Newport News, Hampton, Poquoson

  

Resources for Independent Living, Inc.

Marcia Guardino – guardinom@ril-va.org
4009 Fitzhugh Avenue
PO Box 1210
Richmond, VA 23230
Phone: 804-353-6503, press #2, Ext 130- Voice | 804-353-6583. - TTY | 804-358-5606 - FAX
Website: http://www.ril-va.org
Serving the following Counties: Charles City, Chesterfield, Goochland, Hanover, Henrico, New Kent, Powhatan, Dinwiddie, Prince George, Amelia
Serving the following Cities: Richmond

 

STEPS, Inc.

Amy W. Beatson - ABeatson@steps-inc.org

225 Industrial Park Road
Farmville, VA 23901
Phone: (434) 315-5909 Extension 211
434-390-8620
Website: www.steps-inc.org
Serving the following Counties: Amelia, Buckingham, Cumberland, Lunenburg, Nottoway, Prince Edward

 

Valley Associates for Independent Living

Andrea King – andrea@govail.org
3210 Peoples Dr., Suite 220
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Phone: 540-820-9423 - Voice | 540-438-9265 - TTY | 540-433-6313 - FAX
Serving the following Counties: Augusta, Bath, Highland, Rockbridge, Rockingham
Serving the following Cities: Buena Vista, Lexington, Staunton, Waynesboro, Harrisonburg

 

Warrant Realty

Richard Barbee – Richard@warrantrealty.com
Michael Steverson – mike@warrantrealty.com
805 Live Oak Drive, Suite 102
Chesapeake, VA 23320
Phone: 757-420-8500
Serving the following Counties: Accomack, Brunswick, Charlotte, Greenville, Halifax, Isle of Wight, James City, Lunenburg, Mecklenburg, Northampton, Southampton, York
Serving the following Cities: Williamsburg, Suffolk, Virginia Beach, Chesapeake

 

 

Virginia Centers for Independent Living View a Map of All Virginia Centers for Independent Living

 

Contact Us

Customer Service

Toll Free: 877-VHDA-123
Local: 804-782-1986

 

Virginia Relay

In Virginia: 711
Toll Free: 800-828-1140

 

VHDA Fraud, Waste or Abuse Hotline

Phone: 804-915-3146
Email: InternalAudit@vhda.com
Website: Reporting Fraud, Waste or Abuse