Back to VHDA Home
Follow VHDA LinkedIn Facebook YouTube RSS Feed Google+ VHDA Blog
Español | Text Size: A- A  A+ | Text Only | Print Print

VHDA Participating Agents

The following non-profit organizations provide services and advocacy to promote the leadership, independence, and productivity of people with disabilities.  


 

Access Independence, Inc.

Donald Price – dprice@accessindependence.org
321 Hope Drive
Winchester, VA 22601
Phone: (540)-662-4452
Website: http://www.accessindependence.org
Serving the following Counties: Clarke, Frederick, Shenandoah, Page, Warren
Serving the following Cities: Winchester

 

Appalachian Independence Center

 Anna Bryant- abryant@aicadvocates.org
Steve Halley -shalley@aicadvocates.org
230 Charwood Drive
Abingdon, VA 24210
Phone: (276) 628-2979
Website: http://www.aicadvocates.org

Melinda Hawkins -mhawkins@aicadvocates.org
P.O. Box 16744
Bristol, VA 24209
Phone:(276)-466-4437

Sandy Yates -syates@aicadvocates.org
P.O. Box 864<
Galax VA 24333
Phone:(276) 236-6055
Serving the following Counties: Bland, Carroll, Grayson, Smyth, Washington, Wythe
Serving the following Cities: Galax, Bristol

 

Blue Ridge Independent Living Center

Bill Duncan – bduncan@brilc.org
Jon Weems – jweems@brilc.org
Katherine Wells –– kwells@brilc.org
Karen Michalski- – kmichalski@brilc.org
1502-B Williamson Road NE
Roanoke, VA 24012
Phone: (540)-342-1231 - Voice | 540-342-1231 - TTY | 540-342-9505 - FAX
Website: http://www.brilc.org
Serving the following Counties: Alleghany, Botetourt, Craig, Roanoke
Serving the following Cities: Salem, Roanoke and Covington

 

City of Alexandria- Office of Housing

Brandi Collins –brandi.collins@alexandria.gov
Shane Cochran -shane.cochran@alexandria.gov
421 King Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: (703-746-4990)
Website: http://www.alexandriava.gov
Serving the following City: Alexandria

 

Clinch Independent Living Center

Regina Hurley – rhurely@clinchindependent.org
Barbara Crouse - bcrouse@clinchindependent.org
William Hess – whess@clinchindependent.org
Sarah Mullis - smullis@clinchindependent.org
Michael VanDyke – mvandyke@clinchindependent.org
1139c Plaza Drive
Grundy, VA 24614
Phone: (276)-935-6088
Website: http://www.cils-online.org
Serving the following Counties: Buchanan, Dickenson, Russell, Tazewell

 

Disability Resource Center of the Rappahannock Area

Kevin Koziol – kkoziol@cildrc.org
Debe Fults – dfults@cildrc.org
Kelly Keiser – kkeiser@cildrc.org
409 Progress Street
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone: (540)-373-2559 - Voice | 540-373-5890 - TTY | 540-373-8126 - FAX
Website: http://www.cildrc.org/
Serving the following Counties: Caroline, King George, Orange, Madison, Culpepper, Rappahannock, Spotsylvania, Stafford
Serving the following Cities: Fredericksburg, Culpepper

 

Disability Rights & Resource Center

Tom Mason – tmason@drrcva.org
300 Pell Avenue, Suite A
Rocky Mount, VA 24151
Phone: (540-)482-0752 (V)
Fax: (540) 482-0640

Linda Albrecht – lalbrecht@drrcva.org
Patrick Henry Community College, 645 Patriot Ave, Walker #101
Martinsville, VA 24112
Phone: (276) 656-5476
Serving the following Counties: Patrick, Franklin, Pittsylvania, Henry
Serving the following Cities: Danville, Martinsville

 

Eastern Shore Center for Independent Living

Althea Pittman – bornfree1950@hotmail.com
Jazmine Collins – jasmine.collins@gmail.com
Doreen Capers- doreencapers@yahoo.com
36282 Lankford Highway, Suite 13-D
Exmore, VA 23306
Phone: (757)-414-0100
Website: http://vaescil.org
Serving the following Counties: Accomack and Northampton

 

Endependence Center, Inc.

Vantoria Clay – vclay@endependence.org
6300 E. Virginia Beach Boulevard
Norfolk, VA 23502
Phone: (757)-461-8007 - Voice | 757-461-7527 - TTY | 757-455-8223 - FAX
Website: http://www.endependence.org
Serving the following Counties: Isle of Wight , Southampton
Serving the following Cities: Chesapeake, Franklin, Suffolk, Norfolk, Portsmouth, Virginia Beach

 

Fluvanna/Louisa Housing Foundation

Dan Burke – dburke@louisa.org
P.O. Box 160
Louisa, VA 23093
Phone: (540-967-3484)
Serving the following Counties: Fluvanna and Louisa

 

Hampton Roads Community Action Program

Michele Grant – mgrant@hrcapinc.org
Marshal Jackson – mjackson@hrcapinc.org
2410 Wickham Avenue
Newport News, VA 23607
Phone: (757) 247-0379
Serving the following Counties: James City, Surry, York, Sussex
Serving the following Cities: Hampton, Newport News, Williamsburg, Poquoson

 

Independence Empowerment Center

Roberta McEachern – rmceachern@ieccil.org
Mary Lopez – mlopez@ieccil.org
8409 Dorsey Circle, Suite 101
Manassas, VA 20110
Phone: (703) 257-5400, ext.114
Website: http://www.ieccil.org
Serving the following Counties: Fauquier, Prince William, Loudoun
Serving the following Cities: Arlington, Fairfax, Manassas, Manassas Park

 

Junction Center Independent Living

Brenda Cowden – Brenda@junctioncenter.org
P.O. Box 408
Duffield, VA 24244
Phone: (276) 431-1195, Ext 11
Website: http://www.junctioncenter.org

E. Dennis Horton – dhorton@meoc.org
P. O. Box 1210, 147 Plaza Road, Suite 229
PO Box 1210
Norton, VA 24273
Phone: (276) 679-5989
Serving the following Counties: Lee, Scott, Wise
Serving the following Cities: Norton

 

Lynchburg Area Center for Independent Living

Jennifer Martin – Jennifer@lacil.org
500 Alleghany Ave, Suite 500
Lynchburg, VA 24501
Phone: (434)-528-4971
Website: http://www.www.LACIL.org
Serving the following Counties: Bedford, Amherst, Campbell and Appomattox
Serving the following Cities: Bedford and Lynchburg

 

New River Valley Disability Resource Center

Matt Shelor – mshelor@nrvdrc.org
53 West Main Street, Ste A
Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone: 540-266-1435 - Voice | 540-251-3451 - FAX
Serving the following Counties: Floyd, Giles, Montgomery, Pulaski
Serving the following Cities: Radford

 

Peninsula Center for Independent Living

Catherine Tyler-Northan – ctyler-northan@hvacil.org
Juan Martinez- jmartinez@hvacil.org
Ralph Shelman- rshelman@hvacil.org
2021-A Cunningham Drive, Suite 2
Hampton, VA 23666
Phone: (757) 827-3437
Website: www.hvacil.org
Serving the following Counties: Essex, Gloucester, King & Queen, King William, Lancaster, Mathews, Middlesex, Northumberland, Richmond, Westmoreland
Serving the following Cities: Williamsburg, Newport News, Hampton, Poquoson

  

Resources for Independent Living, Inc.

Marcia Guardino – guardinom@ril-va.org
Kerry Byrne – byrnek@ril-va.org
Gerald O’Neill – ONeillg@ril-va.org
Deborah Yates – yatesd@ril-va.org
Marty Routt – routtm@ril-va.org
4009 Fitzhugh Avenue
PO Box 1210
Richmond, VA 23230
Phone: 804-353-6503, press #2, Ext 130- Voice | 804-353-6583. - TTY | 804-358-5606 - FAX
Website: http://www.ril-va.org

Janice Sykes-Lewis – lewisj@ril-va.org
1845A Fort Mahone Road
Petersburg, VA 23805
Phone: 804-862-9338
Serving the following Counties: Charles City, Chesterfield, Goochland, Hanover, Henrico, New Kent, Powhatan, Dinwiddie, Prince George, Amelia, Sussex, Greensville and Surry
Serving the following Cities: Richmond, Petersburg, Hopewell, Emporia and Colonial Heights

 

STEPS, Inc (Southside Training Employment & Placement Services).

Amy W. Beatson - ABeatson@steps-inc.org

225 Industrial Park Road
Farmville, VA 23901
Phone: (434) 315-5909 Extension 211
434-390-8620
Website: www.steps-inc.org
Serving the following Counties: Amelia, Buckingham, Cumberland, Lunenburg, Nottoway, Prince Edward

 

Valley Associates for Independent Living

Andrea King – andrea@govail.org
Gayl Brunk – gayl@govail.org
3210 Peoples Dr., Suite 220
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Phone: 540-820-9423 - Voice | 540-438-9265 - TTY | 540-433-6313 - FAX
Serving the following Counties: Augusta, Bath, Highland, Rockbridge, Rockingham
Serving the following Cities: Buena Vista, Lexington, Staunton, Waynesboro, Harrisonburg

 

Warrant Realty

Richard Barbee – Richard@warrantrealty.com
Michael Steverson – mike@warrantrealty.com
805 Live Oak Drive, Suite 102
Chesapeake, VA 23320
Phone: 757-420-8500
Serving the following Counties: Accomack, Brunswick, Charlotte, Greenville, Halifax, Isle of Wight, James City, Lunenburg, Mecklenburg, Northampton, Southampton, York
Serving the following Cities: Williamsburg, Suffolk, Virginia Beach, Chesapeake

 

 

Virginia Centers for Independent Living View a Map of All Virginia Centers for Independent Living

 

Contact Us

Customer Service

Toll Free: 877-VHDA-123
Local: 804-782-1986

 

Virginia Relay

In Virginia: 711
Toll Free: 800-828-1140

 

VHDA Fraud, Waste or Abuse Hotline

Phone: 804-915-3146
Email: InternalAudit@vhda.com
Website: Reporting Fraud, Waste or Abuse