Back to VHDA Home
Follow VHDA LinkedIn Facebook YouTube RSS Feed Google+ VHDA Blog
Español | Text Size: A- A  A+ | Text Only | Print Print

VHDA Participating Agents

The following organizations provide services and advocacy to promote the leadership, independence, and productivity of people with disabilities.

Access Independence, Inc.
Donald Price – dprice@accessindependence.org
Brenda Ernst – bernst@accessindependence.org
324 Hope Drive
Winchester, VA 22601
Phone: (540) 662-4452
Website: http://www.accessindependence.org
Serving the following Counties: Clarke, Frederick, Shenandoah, Page, Warren
Serving the following Cities: Winchester


Appalachian Independence Center

Anna Bryant- abryant@aicadvocates.org
Steve Halley – shalley@aicadvocates.org                                 
230 Charwood Drive
Abingdon, VA 24210
Phone: (276) 628-2979
Website: http://www.aicadvocates.org

Melinda Hawkins – mhawkins@aicadvocates.org
P. O. Box 16744
Bristol, VA 24209
Phone: (276)-466-4437

Sandy Yates – syates@aicadvocates.org
P.O. Box 864
Galax VA 24333
Phone: (276) 236-6055
Serving the following Counties: Bland, Carroll, Grayson, Smyth, Washington, Wythe,
Serving the following Cities: Galax, Bristol


Blue Ridge Independent Living Center

Bill Duncan – bduncan@brilc.org
Jon Weems – jweems@brilc.org
Katherine Wells – kwells@brilc.org
Karen Michalski- kmichalski@brilc.org
1502-B Williamson Road NE
Roanoke, VA 24012
Phone: (540) 342-1231 - Voice | (540) 342-1231 - TTY | (540) 342-9505 - FAX
Website: http://www.brilc.org  
Serving the following Counties: Alleghany, Botetourt, Craig, Roanoke,
Serving the following Cities: Salem, Roanoke and Covington


City of Alexandria- Office of Housing

Brandi Collins – brandi.collins@alexandria.gov
Shane Cochran- shane.cochran@alexandria.gov              
421 King Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: (703-746-4990)
Website: www.alexandriava.gov
Serving the following City: Alexandria


Clinch Independent Living Center

Regina Hurley -  rhurely@clinchindependent.org
Barbara Crouse- bcrouse@clinchindependent.org
William Hess – whess@clinchindependent.org
Sarah Mullis- smullis@clinchindependent.org
Michael VanDyke- mvandyke@clinchindependent.org                                             
1139c Plaza Drive
Grundy, VA 24614
Phone: (276) 935-6088
Website: http://www.cils-online.org
Serving the following Counties: Buchanan, Dickenson, Russell, Tazewell


Disability Resource Center of the Rappahannock Area

Kevin Koziol – kkoziol@cildrc.org
Debe Fults- dfults@cildrc.org
Kelly Keiser – kkeiser@cildrc.org
409 Progress Street
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone: (540) 373-2559 - Voice | (540) 373-5890 - TTY | (540)373-8126 - FAX
Website: http://www.cildrc.org
Serving the following Counties: Caroline, King George, Orange, Madison, Culpepper, Rappahannock, Spotsylvania, Stafford
Serving the following Cities: Fredericksburg, Culpepper


Disability Rights & Resource Center

Tom Mason – tmason@drrcva.org
300 Pell Avenue, Suite A
Rocky Mount, VA 24151
Phone (540)482-0752 (V)
Phone (540) 482-0640 – (Fax)

Linda Albrecht- lalbrecht@drrcva.org
Patrick Henry Community College, 645 Patriot Ave, Walker #101
Martinsville, VA 24112
Phone: (276) 656-5476
Serving the following Counties: Patrick, Franklin, Pittsylvania, Henry
Serving the following Cities: Danville, Martinsville

Eastern Shore Center for Independent Living

Althea Pittman – bornfree1950@hotmail.com
Jazmine Collins – jasmine.collins@gmail.com
Doreen Capers- doreencapers@yahoo.com
Abra Jacobs - jacaw2003@hotmail.com
36282 Lankford Highway, Suite 13-D
Exmore, VA 23306
Phone: (757)-414-0100
Website: http://vaescil.org                        
Serving the following Counties: Accomack and Northampton


Endependence Center of Northern Virginia (ECNV)

James Garrett – jamesg@ecnv.org
2300 Clarendon Blvd.
Suite 305
Arlington, VA  22201
(703) 525-3268


Endependence Center of Northern Virginia - Loudon (LEND)

Jennifer Reese – jenr@ecnv.org
215 Depot Ct., SE
Suite 203
Leesburg, VA  20175
(571) 291-9550


Endependence Center, Inc

Vantoria Clay – vclay@endependence.org
6300 E. Virginia Beach Boulevard
Norfolk, VA 23502
Phone: (757)351-1595 - Voice | (757) 461-7527 - TTY | (757) 455-8223 - FAX
Website: http://www.endependence.org
Serving the following Counties: Isle of Wight, Southampton
Serving the following Cities: Chesapeake, Franklin, Suffolk, Virginia Beach, Norfolk & Portsmouth


Fluvanna/Louisa Housing Foundation
Dan Burke – dburke@louisa.org               
P.O. Box 160
Louisa, VA 23093
Phone: (540-967-3484)
Serving the following Counties: Fluvanna and Louisa


Independence Empowerment Center

Roberta McEachern – rmceachern@ieccil.org
Mary Lopez – mlopez@ieccil.org
8409 Dorsey Circle, Suite 101
Manassas, VA 20110
Phone: (703) 257-5400, ext. 114
Website: http://www.ieccil.org
Serving the following Counties: Fauquier, Prince William, Loudoun
Serving the following Cities: Arlington, Fairfax, Manassas, Manassas Park


Junction Center Independent Living

Brenda Cowden – Brenda@junctioncenter.org
P.O. Box 408
Duffield, VA 24244
Phone: (276) 431-1195, Ext 11
Website: http://www.junctioncenter.org  

E. Dennis Horton- dhorton@meoc.org
P. O. Box 1210, 147 Plaza Road, SW
Wise County Plaza Shopping Center #229
Norton, VA 24273
Phone: (276) 679-5989
Serving the following Counties: Lee, Scott, Wise
Serving the following City: Norton


Lynchburg Area Center for Independent Living

Jennifer Martin – Jennifer@lacil.org       
500 Alleghany Ave, Suite 500
Lynchburg, VA 24501
Phone: (434)-528-4971
Website: www.LACIL.org            
Serving the following Counties: Bedford, Amherst, Campbell and Appomattox
Serving the following Cities: Bedford and Lynchburg

 

New River Valley Disability Resource Center
Matt Shelor – mshelor@nrvdrc.org
53 West Main Street, Ste A
Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone: (540)-266-1435 - Voice | (540)-251-3451 - FAX
Serving the following Counties: Floyd, Giles, Montgomery, Pulaski
Serving the following City:  Radford


Peninsula Center for Independent Living

Catherine Tyler-Northan – ctyler-northan@hvacil.org
Juan Martinez- jmartinez@hvacil.org     
Ralph Shelman- rshelman@hvacil.org
2021-A Cunningham Drive, Suite 2
Hampton, VA 23666
Phone: (757) 827-3437
Website: www.hvacil.org
Serving the following Counties: Essex, Gloucester, King & Queen, King William, Lancaster, Mathews, Middlesex, Northumberland, Richmond, Westmoreland
Serving the following Cities: Williamsburg, Newport News, Hampton and Poquoson


Resources for Independent Living, Inc.

Marcia Guardino – guardinom@ril-va.org
Kerry Byrne- byrnek@ril-va.org
Gerald O’Neill- ONeillg@ril-va.org
Deborah Yates – yatesd@ril-va.org
Marty Routt- routtm@ril-va.org
4009 Fitzhugh Avenue
Richmond, VA 23230
Phone: 804-353-6503, press #2, Ext 130- Voice | 804-353-6583. - TTY | 804-358-5606 - FAX
Website: http://www.ril-va.org

Janice Sykes-Lewis – lewisj@ril-va.org
1845A Fort Mahone Road
Petersburg, VA 23805
Phone: 804-862-9338
Serving the following Counties:  Charles City, Chesterfield, Goochland, Hanover, Henrico, New Kent, Powhatan, Dinwiddie, Prince George, Amelia, Sussex, Greensville and Surry
Serving the following Cities: Richmond, Petersburg, Hopewell, Emporia and Colonial Heights

 

STEPS, Inc.  (Southside Training Employment & Placement Services)

Amy Beatson – abeatson@steps-inc.org
225 Industrial Park Road
Farmville, VA 23904
Phone: (434)-315-5909, Ext. 211
www.steps-inc.org
Serving the following Counties: Amelia, Buckingham, Cumberland, Nottoway, Lunenburg, Prince Edward


Valley Associates for Independent Living

Andrea King – andrea@govail.org  
Gayl Brunk- gayl@govail.org
3210 Peoples Dr., Suite 220
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Phone: (540)-820-9423 - Voice | 540-438-9265 - TTY | 540-433-6313 - FAX
Serving the following Counties: Augusta, Bath, Highland, Rockbridge, Rockingham
Serving the following Cities: Buena Vista, Lexington, Staunton, Waynesboro, Harrisonburg


Warrant Realty, Inc.

Richard Barbee – Richard@warrantrealty.com
Michael Steverson- mike@warrantrealty.com
805 Live Oak Drive, Suite 102
Chesapeake, VA 23320
Phone: (757) 420-8500
Serving the following Counties: Accomack, Brunswick, Charlotte, Greenville, Halifax, Isle of Wight, James City, Lunenburg, Mecklenburg, Northampton, Southampton, York
Serving the following Cities: Williamsburg, Suffolk, Virginia Beach, Chesapeake

 

 

 

Contact Us

Customer Service

Toll Free: 877-VHDA-123
Local: 804-782-1986

 

Virginia Relay

In Virginia: 711
Toll Free: 800-828-1140

 

VHDA Fraud, Waste or Abuse Hotline

Phone: 804-915-3146
Email: InternalAudit@vhda.com
Website: Reporting Fraud, Waste or Abuse